How do you capture the extraordinary?

Well, it has only been a year since our trip, but my rare 4-day weekend over the Thanksgiving holiday gave me a chance to finally compile all of my Iceland footage into one piece. I somehow managed to cut the many hours of film down into one 6 1/2 minute short. It was rough-going and a little emotional, honestly. How does one select only snippets to share from among so many treasured moments? In the end, I was able to pare it down into a smaller, more attainable portrait. I feel it encompasses my experiences in such an extraordinary land – A place that, in the words of a friend, overwhelms you with the feeling that “God is still creating.” And I am blessed to be able to capture some of those special and deeply personal memories into one capsule that my family and I can enjoy for years to come.

Leave a Reply

