Frozen

I just wanted to share a bit of loveliness from the weather up here in the PNW. Last Sunday I spent half the day ducking in and out of the rain, running errands here and there around town. It had been snowing off and on in the morning, but by the afternoon it was just wet wet wet. It felt like it had warmed up a bit and the rain kept coming, but by the time I got back home I saw that the temperature was actually reading below freezing. I thought, “Nah, couldn’t be, not with all this rain.” But once I stepped outside my car I realized it was true. The driveway was quite literally an ice rink, and every bit of greenery looked as if it had been dipped in glass. After dropping the groceries off in the kitchen I couldn’t resist heading right back outside to snap a few shots with my phone (excuse the poor quality). My hands were numb from the cold, and I almost fell on my bum twice as I shuffled around the driveway in my wedges; but it was worth it. I honestly hadn’t seen ice like this before! It was so beautiful to me I had to share it with you too.

photo 4 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

It just reminds me that even in the bleak chill-you-to-the-bone rain there is beauty to be seen.

Leave a Reply

